knitting

We’ve got a sock!

I am so excited to say that I’ve finished a sock!! I know, I know, it’s only one sock. But I have started another one. I’m still on the cuff but I have no intention of stopping . . . I’m way too excited to be wearing a pair of socks that I knitted to stop now. 

It didn’t take me as long as I thought it would. I’m thankful for that.

So I guess it’s socks this year for Christmas! 😄

Maybe I’ll try some toe-up socks soon. These socks were explained so clearly that I had no trouble at all following the pattern. You can find the free pattern here. She explains everything like she’s teaching a class and it really is amazing. Super easy. Definitely going to try toe-up socks next!! I’m going sock crazy! I think only my feet will thank me. 😅

PS. Don’t mind the terrifyingly hairy legs in the pictures . . . With all 3 kids at home now because of summer break it’s hard to make time to shower let alone shave. No shame in my slovenly game!

Leave a Reply

