Crochet

Slippers!

This week has me working on some toddler slippers! It’s my 2-year-old niece’s birthday this weekend so I decided to crochet some super easy, super cute slippers. I was scouring patterns from various locations on the Internet and came across a super easy slipper pattern on Pinterest. I made some modifications to the measurements (the pattern is written for a women’s size 9) and they miraculously turned out to be toddler sized!

I finished them with a pretty bow so you can tell the right slipper from the left one and I think they came out so cute!

I confess to being the slowest knitter/crochet-er in the world (plus all the distractions from kids and the husband) so these ended up taking me a couple days to finish. But they are pretty much what I envisioned them to be and I’m happy with the result. 

I tried to get a picture of my 2-year-old wearing them but he ran away from me 😂. He was my sizing subject for the duration of the project so I suppose he was tired of being forced to wear them. Oh well, on to the next project!

Leave a Reply

